Skip To Content






Email Newsletter
Video On Demand

 

Village of Maywood
Hours of Operation -  8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Village Officials
Mayor Office Cell Email
Mayor, Edwenna Perkins 708-450-4486 708-724-1942 eperkins@maywood-il.org
Mayor and Board of Trustees
Executive Assistant, Jonette Greenhow
708-450-4492   jgreenhow@maywood-il.org
Fax 708-450-0657    
Trustees   Cell Number Email
Henderson Yarbrough, Sr.   708-601-7474 hyarbrough@maywood-il.org
Antonio Sanchez     asanchez@maywood-il.org
Isiah Brandon   708-261-9217 ibrandon@maywood-il.org
Melvin Lightford   708-646-6574 mlightford@maywood-il.org
Ronald Rivers   708-668-5722 rrivers@maywood-il.org
Kimyada Wellington     kwellington@maywood-il.org
Village Hall - Main Number        Office Phone    
40 Madison Street
Maywood, IL  60153
708-450-6300    
Clerk's Office      
Village Clerk, Viola Mims 708-450-6363 708-250-0988 vmims@maywood-il.org
Deputy Clerk, JoAnn Murphy 708-450-6362   jmurphy@maywood-il.org
Admin. Clerk,Connie Thompkins 705-450-6360   cthompkins@maywood-il.org
Work Area 708-450-6364    
Fax No. 708-681-8818    
Manager's Office       
Village Manager, Willie Norfleet, Jr. 708-450-6301   wnorfleet@maywood-il.org
Executive Assistant, Arlean Ireland 708-450-6303   aireland@maywood-il.org
H. R. Coordinator, LaSondra Banks
HR Fax Number
708-450-6309
708-865-8376
  lbanks@maywood-il.org
 
Treasurer, Steve Kuptz 708-473-0931   skuptz@maywood-il.org
Village Attorney, Michael Jurusik
Klein, Thorpe & Jenkins,Ltd.
312-984-6432   mtjurusik@ktjnet.com
Numbers by Department
Switchboard/Reception 708-450-6300    
Mini Bus Driver, Tammy Abney- Hilson 708-516-9572    
Community Development Office Phone    
Main Number 708-450-4405    
Fax 708-450-4893    
Director of Community Development & Asst. Village Manager, David Myers 708-450-4429   dmyers@maywood-il.org
Business Development Coordinator, Angela Smith 708-450-6351   asmith@maywood-il.org 
Administrative Hearing/PC-ZBA Clerk,
Ofelia Cala
708-450-4414   ocala@maywood-il.org
Coordinator of Enforcement,
David Flowers, Sr.
708-450-6368   dflowers@maywood-il.org
Zoning Officer/Planner, Joshua Koonce 708-450-4411   jkoonce@maywood-il.org
Account Specialist, Karyn Greene 708-450-4405   kgreene@maywood-il.org 
Permit Clerk, Lisa Napoles 708-450-4405   lnapoles@maywood-il.org
Code Enforcement Officers      
Charles Bailey, Building Inspector 708-450-4415   cbailey@maywood-il.org
John Weaver, Code Enforcement Officer 708-450-4416   jweaver@maywood-il.org
Ivan Hernandez,Code Enf. Officer 708-450-4412   ihernandez@maywood-il.org
Deloren Johnson, Animal Warden 708-450-2323   djohnson@maywood-il.org
G. Guzman, Code Enforcement Officer 708-450-4413   gguzman@maywood-il.org
Finance Office Phone    
Main Number 708-450-6311    
Finance Director, Lanya Satchell 708-450-6314   lsatchell@maywood-il.org
Vehicle Stickers/Parking, Mary Levy 708-450-6321   mlevy@maywood-il.org
Accounts Payable, Tanika Skipper 708-450-6316   tskipper@maywood-il.org
Payroll Administrator, Sandra Wilson 708-450-6306   swilson@maywood-il.org
Accountant, Sherna Ramos 708-450-6344   sramos@maywood-il.org
Cashier, Maria Gomez 708-450-6326   mgomer@maywood-il.org
Cashier, Kerriea Martin 708-450-6327   kmartin@maywood-il.org
Water Supervisor, Tena Maney 708-450-6324   tmaney@maywood-il.org 
Collection Specialist, Andrea House 708-450-6323   ahouse@maywood-il.org
Collection Specialist, 

 
708-450-6313
708-8811 Ext-6380
 

 
Public Works      
Main Number 708-450-4482    
Fax 708-450-4422    
Public Works Director, John West 708-450-4463   jwest@maywood-il.org
Executive Assistant, Olivia Brown 708-450-4427   obrown@maywood-il.org
Public Safety      
Police/Fire Emergency 911    
       
Police Department 708-450-4470    
125 South 5th Avenue, Maywood, IL
Police Fax

708-450-9487
   
Police Chief, Val Talley 708-450-4460   vtalley@maywoodpolice-il.org
Executive Assistant, Nellie Pittmon 708-450-4461   npittmon@maywoodpolice-il.org
Deputy Chief, Elijah Willis 708-450-4026   ewillis@maywoodpolice-il.org
Commander, Theodore Yancy 708-450-4469   tyancy@maywoodpolice-il.org
Records      
Records Supervisor, Venus Meadows
 
708-450-4450   vmeadows@maywoodpolice-il.org
911 Center & Telecommunications Supervisor, Charlotte Powell

Overnight Parking
Press 1
708-450-4021


708-450-5600
9pm to 1:30am
  cpowell@maywoodpolice-il.org
M.A.P.S      
Maywood Alternative Policing Strategies, Officer Pirsia Allen 708-450-4409   pallen@maywoodpolice-il.org
Cook County Demo
69 Washington #1900
Chicago, IL  60602
312-603-8200    
Fire Department      
Main Number 708-450-7400    
Fax 708-681-8840    
Fire Station #2- South End 708-343-7780    
Fire Chief, Craig Bronaugh 708-681-8860   cbronaugh@maywoodfire-il.org
Fire Inspector, Tony Parker 708-681-8861   tparker@maywoodfire-il.org
Account Specialist, Tanya Logan 708-681-8860   tlogan@maywoodfire-il.org
Non-Emergency 708-343-5595    
Fire Station #1 - North End
7th & St. Charles Road
708-450-7400    
Fire Station #2 South End
17th Avenue
708-450-7405    
Village Engineer, Mark Lucas            708-865-0300                                      mdlucas@ehancock.com
Edwin Hancock Engineering
___________________________________________________________________________________
Maywood Library                             708-348-1847
Maywood Post Office                       708-344-4246
Maybrook Courthouse                      708-865-6000